Ialibu Pangia writs to be returned

The Writs for the declared seat of Ialibu Pangia will be given to Electoral Commissioner Patilias Gamato this morning.

Returning Officer Michael Ariando and member elect Peter O'Neill are expected to be at the PNGEC headquarters in Port Moresby.

Prime Minister Peter O'Neill was elected for his fourth Parliament term with a massive 48, 714 primary votes.

O'Neill is the party leader for ruling People's National Congress Party.

Media have already set up and waiting for the incumbent PM's arrival.

He was officially declared in Mendi on Saturday.


Picture source: Office of the Prime Minister

Charles Yapumi