North Fly DDA members sworn-in

​More than 300 people have witnessed the official swearing in of the North Fly District Development Authority Board in Kiunga, Western Province, recently.

The 10-member North Fly DDA board including its Chairman and local MP, James Donald, was sworn in by Senior Provincial Magistrate, Gami Madu, at the Kiunga Vocational Centre.

Of the 10 board members, the new ones that were sworn in include Awoke Wando (President of Kiunga Rural LLG).

Wando has taken over from MP Donald who vacated the seat to contest the 2017 election and won.

Other new members are Waea Ogo (Mayor Kiunga Urban LLG), Tike Kulingim (Community Rep), Pastor Mari Bun (Church Rep), and Philomina Lucas (Women and Children’s Rep).

The other four members who are current serving LLG presidents, were not sworn in as they were continuing board members.

They are Borok Pitalok (President Star Mountain LLG), Kawuk Konmop (President Ningerum LLG), Jim Takindang (President Olsobip LLG), and Daniel Luiya (President Nomad LLG).

Their swearing-in ceremony was facilitated by Acting Deputy Secretary, Joseph Warus, and Legal Counsel, Michiko Kwaimani from the Department of Provincial and LLG Affairs, and witnessed by Acting Provincial Administrator for Western Province, Gull Gorgom, and other officers.

Freddy Mou